Week 8: Classic Marinara Sauce (NYT)

12810364_10156634096750711_461005468_o

This week I tried out my first New York Times recipe, found HERE. This recipe was very simple (only a few ingredients that are commonly found in any kitchen) and produced a fairly tasty sauce. The recipe turned out a little on the watery side, even after I left out the extra cup of water. I also combined the pasta straight into the sauce (although the recipe didn’t say to do this) just because I prefer the taste when the pasta is completely coated. If you’re looking for something simple, quick and classic, I’d recommend this recipe and I give it an 8/10. Serve with a yummy spinach salad.

Leave a Reply

