Week 13: Roasted squash, shallots, spinach and ricotta pasta (BBC Good food)

13340684_10156997481260711_1027079374_o

This recipe from BBC Good food is a truly awesome summer dish, and I think I’m biased towards it because it includes a lot of my favourite veggies. I would say the proportions on this recipe seem to be a little off, and the number of veggies almost overwhelms the pasta so it seems more like a salad then a pasta based dish. If making yourself I would recommend lightening the veggies a little. The sauce itself was also a little on the plain side. I would give it a 6/10 as a pasta meal but would likely make again. Find the recipe HERE

Leave a Reply

